How to Block Someone on Facebook

Wondering how to block someone on Facebook? Here’s a step-by-step guide to blocking someone on Facebook, whether it’s on your mobile device or desktop.

Checkout this video:

How to block someone on Facebook

Blocking someone on Facebook is pretty simple, and there are a few different ways to do it. If you want to block someone, all you have to do is find their profile and click the “Block” button. You can also block someone from your “Block list” under your “Privacy Settings.” If you want to unblock someone, just find them on your “Block list” and click the “Unblock” button.

How to unblock someone on Facebook

If you’ve blocked someone on Facebook, you can unblock them using the Facebook website on a computer, or the Facebook mobile app on an iPhone or Android. You can also ask a friend to help you if you can’t access your account.

How to block someone on Facebook messenger

It’s easy to block someone on Facebook if you no longer want to communicate with them. You can block them from your news feed, messaging, and prevent them from being able to see your profile.

How to block someone on Facebook from seeing your posts

It’s easy to block someone on Facebook from seeing your posts. Just go to your privacy settings and select the people you want to block.

How to block someone on Facebook from sending you messages

When you block someone on Facebook, they will no longer be able to send you private messages or view any of your private information. To block someone, follow these steps:

1. Log into your Facebook account and go to the profile of the person you want to block.

2. Click the icon in the top right corner of their profile and select “Block” from the drop-down menu.

3. Confirm that you want to block the person by clicking “Block” again.

4. That’s it! The person will now be blocked from messaging or interacting with you in any way on Facebook.

How to block someone on Facebook from commenting on your posts

Have you ever had someone on Facebook who just won’t stop commenting on your posts, even though you’ve asked them nicely to stop? If so, you can block that person from commenting on your posts.

To do this, go to the drop-down menu in the top right-hand corner of Facebook and select “Settings”. Then, click on the “Blocking” tab. Under the “Block users” section, type in the name of the person you want to block and click “Block”.

Remember that once you block someone, they will no longer be able to see anything you post publicly. So if you’re only trying to stop someone from commenting on your posts and not block them entirely, you can always make your posts private.

How to block someone on Facebook from tagging you in photos

Blocking someone on Facebook can be a necessary step to take if you no longer want that person to have access to your profile or see any information you’ve shared. If you’re concerned about someone tagging you in a photo, there’s an extra step you can take to prevent that from happening. Here’s how to block someone on Facebook from tagging you in photos:

-Go to the profile of the person you want to block.
-Click the three dots in the top right corner of their cover photo.
-Select “Block.”
-Select “Confirm.”

How to block someone on Facebook from inviting you to events

If someone keeps inviting you to events on Facebook that you don’t want to go to, there’s an easy way to stop them. You can block them from inviting you to any more events. Here’s how:

-Open Facebook and go to the profile of the person who is inviting you to too many events.
-Click the three dots next to their name and select Block from the drop-down menu.
-Click Block again when prompted.

Now, that person will no longer be able to invite you to events on Facebook.

How to block someone on Facebook from adding you as a friend

If someone keeps sending you friend requests on Facebook but you don’t want to be their friend, you can block them so they can’t add you as a friend. Once you block someone, they’ll no longer be able to add you as a friend, message you, invite you to events or groups, tag you in posts, comments or photos. If the person is already your friend and you block them, they’ll also be unfriended from your Facebook account.

How to block someone on Facebook from sending you friend requests

If someone is repeatedly sending you friend requests on Facebook that you don’t want, you can block that person to prevent them from adding you as a friend. Blocking someone on Facebook will also automatically remove that person as a friend if they were previously added to your Friends list.

Scroll to Top